Aras full discography since 2001 ’till Now


Arase Khoonin (2002) [Demo]

1. Sokoot
2. Aras E Khoonin
3. Monjy E Asr
4. Bahare E Shoom


Toloo’E Tanhaie (2003) [Demo]

1. Aroosake e Ghashange Man (Intro)
2. Aroosake e Ghashange Man
3. Aras E Khoonin
4. Marsie
5. Royaye Az Yad Rafte
6. Ghiam
7. Shah Koose
8. Sham E Akhar


Sallakhe E Azadi (2004) [Full-length]

1. Aras e khoonin
2. Gheddiseh Ye Khiabanha
3. Aroosak e ghashang e man
4. Marsieh
5. Marg e azadi
6. Sokoot
7. Mohammad, payam avar e shahvat
8. Beyad e Chuck


Whispers of Insanity (2005) [Collaboration with Avinar (ex-Emerna)]

1. Dawn of the Darkness (Intro)
2. Once Emperor (Burzum cover)
3. A Torn Fate
4. Transilvanian Hunger (Darkthrone cover)
5. True Silent Dying (Shab cover)
6. Throatless Sob (Outro)
7. Dawn of the Dark Rain


Holy Black Metal (2005) [Full-length]

1. Once Emperor (Burzum cover)
2. Freezing Moon (Mayhem cover)
3. Manchmal wenn sie schläft (Nargaroth cover)
4. Beyond the North Waves (Immortal cover)
5. En Ås I Dype Skogen (Darkthrone cover)


Dead Soul in the Cage (2005) [Full-length]

1. Sarzamin e Soogvar
2. Ghomry
3. Setiz ba Noor
4. Sarv e Shekaste
5. Dead Soul in the Cage


Hemaseye Andooh (2006) [EP]

1. Sholehaye Sard
2. Rakhte Khak
3. Nefrine Rood
4. Raghse Baad


Arpa (2006) [EP]

1. Lunatic’s Elegy
2. Sadden Wedding
3. Arpa


Fountain of Aras (2006) [Single]

1. Fountain of Aras


Ballad for Arpa (2007) [Single]

1. Ballad for Arpa


The New Beginning of Insanity (2007) [Collaboration with Emerna]

1. The Broken Branches of Sentiment


Marsieh Baraye Saray (2007) [Collaboration with Emerna]

1. Marsieh Baraye Saray


Crypt (2007) [Demo]

1. The End of Innocence
2. Daggar In Plate
3. Invite To Gethsemane


Depressive Rebellion (2007) [Full-length]

1. Perplexity in Isthmus
2. Eulogizing the Apogee of Grief
3. The Last Drop of Holy Blood
4. Arise in the Cage
5. Wish to Be in Death Embrace
6. Depressive Rebellion
7. Invite to Gethsemane
8. Eulogizing the Depth of Decade


Possessed by Nargaroth (2007) [EP]

1. Herbstleyd
2. Wenn Regen liebt
3. Manchmal wenn sie schläft
4. Det Lys Aldri I Livet Orke


Hemaseye Golesorkhi (2008) [Single]

1. Hemaseye Golesorkhi


Gharive Dard (2009) [EP]

1. Gharive Dard
2. Khorooshe Sabz
3. Maghame Jelo Shahi


Pest (2014) [Full-length]

1. Pest
2. Descension
3. Metal Rapture
4. Sanctum
5. Captivate




An introduction to ARAS

Aras 2

Lord Aras called his music project as Aras because
there’s a river in Iran’s northwest boundary that’s been called same
and he appreciates there for its very epic tales and history
and this word also means tears in Persian.

This is the pioneer epic black metal project from Iran, and
has been found in Shiraz (the very ancient ruins of Persia) in 2001
then moved to Tehran in 2005.

All instruments, vocals, mastering, arrangements, compositions, paintings
and everything is done by Lord Aras a.k.a. Ehsan Karimian.

There was no black metal band in Iran when Aras began to break its ground,
and Lord Aras is one of the few premiers in Iranian black metal scene.
He’s also managed some another bands namely
Beaten Victoriouses (now in Germany)
and Daamoon (on hold in Iran).

Since 2001 until now Lord Aras has been recorded 18 albums
under the name of Aras but only one of them is officially released
due to lack of black metal record labels in Islamic Iran
and uncontrolled releasing of the stuff on internet for free download
but Aras is still working hardly to keep the flag up alone and it’s difficult to explain how.

this is an official page for Aras music just as resume.

You may follow Aras by links below:
Aras official facebook page
Lord Aras personal facebook page
Aras @ Soundcloud
Aras @
Aras @ Reverbnation



Picture 002